Contact Us

True People Search: Why and How to Delete Your Name From Its Site

anxcios young girl
lenanet

In a world where privacy may feel like a thing of the past thanks to social media, True People Search takes it a step too far. I received a text from my cousin last week saying “I deleted your information from True People Search, you’re welcome.” Prior to this text, I had never heard of the site, nor did I take it seriously…

Until, someone on Facebook commented how creepy the site was. Immediately, I typed in the site and a page with a search bar pops up: Name, City, State or Zip.

I typed in my mother’s information, and there it was: her address, previous address, my relatives names, MY name, and people she may know. I was in disbelief seeing names I recognized, and how accurate the site was! I of course, tested the site with other names and each time, the site was accurate.

Now, the site CAN be useful if you’re searching for lost relatives, or friends. But I’m not the only one who saw the danger if this information got into the wrong hands:

Luckily, True People Search does provide the option to delete your name from the site (click here to delete). This site was definitely a reminder how important it is to protect your privacy, especially online.

Be safe, everyone!


More from SoJO 104.9:

Subscribe to SoJO 104.9 FM on

 

Best of SoJO 104.9

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://sojo1049.com using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Friends With Benefits quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Friends With Benefits contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.